August 26, 2011 in All, Dust Is Noise

Fractured Forms

It all started out with a few synthlines and a few stories to tell. It wasn't supposed to be fancy but hang somewhere on a rawer level. That was the aim of the music when Dust Is Noise was formed by Jacob, Mike J and Mike T. Collectively the three members work as the electronic outfit Alter Der Ruine, an act known for dirty, funky electro. In their downtime they found themselves writing melodic synthpop and while they enjoyed it they knew it couldn’t be worked into the Alter Der Ruine live sets without causing heads to implode.

Rather than leave the songs on the shelf they chose to add vocals and dress the tunes up as an entirely different package. With heavy emphasis on a big beat, grooving synths and incensed vocals, Dust Is Noise jammed along on a mission to complete a full length album. After playing a slew of live dates they caught the attention of Vendetta Music and shortly after signed on board to release their debut album titled Fractured Forms.

Track List:

  1. Fractured

  2. Path Too Worn

  3. Ambergris

  4. Built to Burn Through

  5. Clouds Breathe

  6. Halfway There

  7. Last Light

  8. Blind Spot

  9. One Failed Voice

  10. Hands That Loved

Purchase from Vendetta Music:Check Out with Paypal


Purchase Digital Version

Digital Downloads are available from these retailers:

iTunes Amazon MP3 CD Baby

Share and Rate:

Voting statistics: